BBC Sports Personality of the Year 2013

Whilst millions of viewers were eagerly anticipating the outcome to this years BBC Sports Personality of the Year.  Those who managed to get a ticket to the event were seemingly getting dressed in Pin Collar Shirts.

This years winner went to Andy Murray whilst, Wales and British & Irish Lions rugby union player Leigh Halfpenny was runner-up, with jockey AP McCoy third.

'Pin Collar Shirts' were used in styling some major sporting celebrities including:

British Olympic diver, Chris Mears @ChrisMears93 - who topped off the look with a Dolce & Gabbana green velvet suit and skinny black tie.  Styled by the one and only David Bartlett

The 2012 winner and Cycling legend, Sir Bradley Wiggins (Wiggo) whilst sporting his new short back 'n' sides haircut was wearing his Pin Collar Shirt with a 3-piece pin-stripe suit.

Completing the triplet of Pin Collar supporters was the jockey AP McCoy, going for the silver pin bar and pointed Pin Collar Shirt.

Last 10 Winners

  • 2013: Andy Murray (tennis)
  • 2012: Bradley Wiggins (cycling)
  • 2011: Mark Cavendish (cycling)
  • 2010: AP McCoy (horse racing)
  • 2009: Ryan Giggs (football)
  • 2008: Sir Chris Hoy (cycling)
  • 2007: Joe Calzaghe (boxing)
  • 2006: Zara Phillips (equestrian)
  • 2005: Andrew Flintoff (cricket)
  • 2004: Dame Kelly Holmes (athletics)





Carl Thompson
Carl Thompson


Founder & CEO Pin Collar Shirts Ltd

Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before they are displayed.